Wisdom of Crowds Experiment-1

This is my first post. English is not my first language, sorry for that.

I find the idea of the wisdom of crowds, and the experimental results fascinating. The idea is that the average guess of a group is most of the time much better than the individuals in that group.

I am still skeptical, so I want to continue searching…

Here is an experiment, please answer honestly, without checking in internet. I will basically average your guesses.

So please guess:

What is the population of Russia?

pick the closest number

Leave a Reply

